Slick Rick To Embark On "Lyrics & Baubles" Tour Spring 2018

SR Lyrics & a Baubles

Truck-style jewelry, regal stage gear and blinged-out eye patches–three icons of extravagance – span the arc of Slick Rick’s rise to stardom in the late eighties to today. The charismatic, flamboyant, and witty emcee will greet audiences in Austria, Germany, Sweden and Switzerland this spring, headlining the “Lyrics and Baubles” tour featuring DJ Kaos and The Slickettes . MC Lyte’s Next Top Female MC winner Intelligenz fills the tour’s opening act slot.

“Looking forward to expanding my horizons and experiencing/absorbing other cultures outside of the US.” Rick said. It is going to be nice experience seeing what is going on in the hip hop scene in other parts of the world. I’ll be performing material from all four of my albums, building up momentum for the blowout 30 th anniversary celebrations of The Great Adventures of Slick Rick in November 2018.”

TOUR DATES: Thursday, March 28 Barcelona, Spain Saturday, March 31 Lausanne, Switzerland BUY TICKETS Tuesday, April 2 Zurich, Switzerland BUY TICKETS Wednesday, April 4 Munich, Germany BUY TICKETS Thursday, April 5 Cologne, Germany BUY TICKETS Friday, April 6 Vienna, Austria BUY TICKETS Saturday, April 7 Berlin, Germany BUY TICKETS Sunday, April 8 Hamburg, Germany BUY TICKETS Monday, April 9 Copenhagen, Denmark BUY TICKETS Wednesday, April 11 Malmoe, Sweden BUY TICKETS Thursday, April 12 Helsinki, Finland BUY TICKETS Saturday, April 14 Stockholm, Sweden BUY TICKETS